Picture
Wow its beeen awhile since I posted.

Everything is still ticking away quite nicely and I am still losing weight without much effort. Xmas day was no problem at all with lots of food to choose from and a fair bit of it low carb anyway.

My new Goal weight is now not a weight, but how I feel and look.

I have been relaxing my eating habits, but these times are usually well thought out and I actually have a hard time bringing myself to eat carbs these days.

That is not to say I dont enjoy eating them, but I know there are consequences and tolls to pay as such. So I do try to limit any High Carb treats to once a week if possible, but hey, life is for living and as long as I keep my weight under control there is no problem.

Merry Xmas and Happy New year to you all. Good luck with your own adventures.

Cousin Jo!!!
1/12/2010 09:10:05 am

Hey Rob it's your cousin Jo here, long time no see (not that I'd recognise you if I did ;o) ) - congrats on your impressive weight loss and newfound way of eating - you legend you!!! I had some success following a low carb eating plan a few years back and it's kinda time to do it again. My aim at the moment is to lose 10kg and I'm going to follow your advice and whip up some of those amazing looking recipes. And what's even better is I love cabbage and don't find it boring at all so cabbage and bacon recipe here I come - yusss!!!
Take care anyway and I'll keep you posted with my success *crosses fingers*

Reply
Critch
1/12/2010 09:44:26 am

Hi Rob, mate i truely impressed with just how much weight you've lost, simply by appling yourself to it, low carbs are the answer I hear, that Bread and sugar is my problem. So am really keen to trial some of your recipes.
Once again Rob, very proud of what you've done to lose weight.
Take are mate

Reply
7/13/2012 08:33:05 am

Great info, thx

Reply



Leave a Reply.